Raw Vegan Sushi & Banana “Nice”Cream!

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to share with you just two quick and easy recipes that I made this week! They’re both super versatile, you don’t even need to follow the instructions that I’ve posted. You can modify, add ingredients, change it up, however you see fit for your own personal desires, anything goes! That’s what’s so awesome 🙂 The first recipe I’ll share with you I made for dinner earlier this week. It’s FULLY RAW VEGAN SUSHI!

ImageIngredients:
– nori sheets (you can buy these at virtually any supermarket)
– a green, left vegetable (I used romaine, but you can use swiss chard, collard greens, spinach, mixed greens…)
– LOADS AND LOADS OF VEGGIES! I used cherry tomatoes, sundried tomatoes, assorted sweet peppers, chives, zucchini, celery and snow pea shoots. Anything goes!
– FRUIT, if you like! I used mango.

So, first of all, you’ll need to chop up your veggies and fruit. I made them into little matchsticks, I just find that’s the easiest way to roll everything up as well. So chop away! Next, you’ll lay out your nori sheet. Pile in your veggies carefully, I put half on one side and half on the other. Be careful not to over-stuff! It’s okay if you do, they’ll just be a little sloppy. Next, wet all around the nori with a little piece of cloth or paper towel dipped in water. Roll it up, and VOILA! YUM!!!

Next recipe… BANANA “NICE”CREAM!
ImageIngredients:
– frozen bananas
– your favorite frozen fruit
– chopped up dates, prunes, raisins, coconut flakes, cinnamon, vanilla powder, peanut butter, almond butter…

I used three frozen bananas. You can flavour the “nice”cream anyway you want! I’m sure if you added cacao powder & some peanut butter it would be amazing! Just peel and chop up the frozen bananas and put them in your food processor. Wazz it up until it becomes an icecream like consistency (it takes a few minutes). Scoop it out, top it with whatever your heart desires, and VOILA! Yummy, delicious, fully raw vegan ice cream! 🙂 You can eat the WHOLE THING with no guilt! I’ll take that any day!

Hope you enjoyed these quick recipes! xxx

Peace, love and yummy food,

xx Laura

4 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Sushi & Banana “Nice”Cream!

  1. I absolutely LOVE both of these!!!!!!!!!!!! The sushi was delicious, fresh and filling. The “nice” cream was smooth and luxurious! Can’t wait to have some more!

  2. “Banana ‘nice’ cream” is a great name! I’ve done this before with powdered peanut butter and strawberry jelly swirled in. Mmmm! I’m gonna try it with dates and cinnamon tonight like you suggested. I can’t wait! Your website is awesome by the way. I just stumbled upon it the other day and I love it 🙂 I am vegan as well and can relate to your earlier struggles with food and body image and I think it’s just wonderful that you were able to build a harmonious, loving relationship with nutritious food. Thanks for sharing your journey!

Comment!

