Delicious Vegan Protein Pudding!

Image
If you follow me on Instagram, you already know that I am OBSESSED with protein puddings. LITERALLY. I have them twice a day. It’s my favorite culinary discovery of all time (so far…). Today I’m going to share with you the recipe that I use every day – don’t feel restricted by the recipe, you can TOTALLY mix it up and add and subtract and make it to your personal likings. Cooking and food is all about love and fun and whimsy and magic!

I use two different protein powders. I always have my chocolate Vega Sports Performance Protein right after my morning workouts. It’s rich, creamy, chocolatey and sweet – perfect for post-workout sweat sesh!  It offers 26g of pure plant-based protein per scoop, with only 120 calories & 1g of fat. It also has 15% of your vitamin A for the day, as well as 60% of your daily intake of iron! The ingredients are non-GMO, gluten free, organic, healthy, clean and PERFECT for repairing your muscles and rebuilding them. It also helps speed up recovery time between workouts so you get to work out MORE (LOVE THIS!).

My last meal of the day is ALWAYS my chocolate vegan Shakeology… *SWOON*! Shakeology is my LIFESAVER! I’m one of those unlucky people who have a SERIOUS sweet tooth, and can be dangerously prone to late-night binges. Since I started having my Shakeology at night, I NEVER binge anymore! It’s rich, thick, decadent, tastes like cake batter. It fills me up, cuts my cravings, I look forward to it alllll day long. It contains about a BAJILLION superfoods from all over the WORLD! At 170 calories per scoop, it has a total of 3g of fat and 16g of pure plant-based protein. Shakeology is the healthiest (and most delicious) meal of my day!

THE SECRET to the pudding texture is… CHIA SEEDS! WOW. They’re amazing little seedy things! They absorb a bunch of liquid, so when left for awhile, they absorb a lot and make things gelatinous!

OKAY now, onto the main event… THE RECIPES!

Laura’s Vega Protein Pudding
– 1 scoop chooclate Vega performance protein powder
– 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
– 1-2 ripe bananas (more bananas = more pudding-y)
– 2 tbsp chia seeds
– 1 tsp maca root powder
– 1/2 tbsp raw cacao powder (optional)
– 5 ice cubes

Blenddddddd & pour into a cup or a mason jar or a bowl. The longer you let it sit, the more liquid the chia seeds will absorb, making it more pudding-y in texture. I usually top with a chopped banana & a sprinkle of raw cacao nibs.

Laura’s Shakeology Protein Pudding!
– 1 scoop chocolate vegan Shakeology
– 1/2 cups unsweetened almond milk
– 1 ripe banana
– 2 tbsp chia seeds
– 1/2 tbsp raw cacao powder (optional)

– 5 ice cubes

Blenddddddddddd! Serve in a pretty way, topped with chopped banana, raw cacao nibs and possibly some raw almond butter or peanut butter if you’re feeling naughty!

As I said before, feel free to experiment with this. Add in some frozen berries, hemp seeds, raw granola, walnuts, pecans…. anything your heart desires!

I hope you try out these recipes, I know you won’t regret it! If ever you want to try out Shakeology, give me a shout! Email (verbichlaura@gmail.com), add me on Facebook or write in the comments! I’d love to hear your ideas about protein puddings, too.

Peace, love and protein,
xx Laura

28 thoughts on “Delicious Vegan Protein Pudding!

  1. Yummm!! It sounds delicious. Have always wondered what you had in it 😉 Can definitely understand why you are longing for it!!! Have a wonderful weekend. Ps. sooo happy you started to blog more!! YEEY

  2. I want to try your recipes but I’m unsure of what a couple things are and where to get them. I’m ashamed to say I’ve never even herd of them, and don’t even know what they are: 1. Maca root powder 2. Raw cacao powder … Not idea what those are and how to find them… And what’s the benefits of them?

    1. I buy these products at a local health food store. Check on google for some near your hometown and when you go, ask the store clerk where to find them in the store! Maca root is amazing for energy and repairing muscles, and raw cacao powder is an extremely powerful antioxidant! 🙂 Good luck!

  3. i hate bananas 😦 … i know, i know everyone tells me its awful, but i just cant stomach them. Do you think omitting them from the pudding will change the consistency dramatically? it just looks so delish and I cannot wait to make it!

    1. I don’t think it’ll change it dramatically, but it will change it because bananas are thickeners in smoothies, and it adds sweetness. Maybe you could replace it with apple sauce or dates? xx

      1. I usually use mango for my smoothie ‘thickener’ maybe it will be yummy in this!

  4. Thanks so much for sharing these! 😀

    So, I know you talk about eating every 2-3 hrs. Is your daily routine sort of like breakfast pudding, snack, lunch, snack, and dinner pudding.

    Just trying to set up a good routine since I’m not used to eating less food, but more often.

  5. Omg I have sweet tooth toooooo, u have no idea. That is THE ONLY thing that has been a struggle for me with my new lifestyle. So I’m so happy to have found u on IG and ur blog. I seriously want to try both protein powders u mentioned here. I’m going to send u an email in a sec! 😀

  6. I made the pudding with the Vega Sports Performance protein (which is also my favorite protein), and I LOVED it!!! It is perfection!!
    I love creamy desserts and this was awesome!!
    I used light coconut milk, one banana and one tbsp raw cacao along with the chia and protein, it was amazing!!
    Thank you so much for this recipe!! I truly love this!
    Ana

Comment!

