THE MIRACLE OF LIFE

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 3.03.45 PM

A whole entire year has just gone by. Wow. I can remember exactly where I was at this time last year. It had been about 8 months since I started my transformation – I started eating CLEAN vegan food, I started working out (I was actually doing a hybrid of lifting and cardio for the first time), I lost 25lbs, I felt AMAZING, I just finished almost 2 months of the Thrive Diet and my body and mind were responding beautifully, I had the abs of a goddess (a life-long dream), I looked amazing, I was gaining a following on my blog and on Instagram, it had been 3 months since I became a coach, I was working on understanding where I fit in and how I’d grow and develop myself and my business. Truth be told, I was still a little lost! I was, and still AM, discovering and uncovering parts of myself every day. I made some resolutions last year: to be THANKFUL, every day, for my life; to work on my business and have it grow; to build a team of like-minded, love-minded people; to nourish my relationship; to build a stronger body; to find a job I really am passionate about; to keep up this blog & gain more of a following; to change THE WORLD and to make it to 2014 being proud of myself. And here I am, at the cusp of 2014, and I MADE IT through all those goals, and probably more!!!

Sometimes, we are SO close to our situation, we live it every day, that we can’t see just how amazing we are, or how much we’ve changed, or how much good we’ve done. Sometimes I still go back to that place of self-doubt and negative self-talk. I’ve lived there for most of my life, and it’s so easy to slip back in and let one moment of doubt turn into days of a pity-party. I’ve been through ups and downs this year, but there’s been one constant: I’ve always managed to catch myself and pull myself out of that place of misery that I know so well, and have worked so hard to climb out of. Don’t be ashamed of yourself when you fall back in. Just don’t let yourself stay there. Catch yourself and jump right back up. Happiness is a CHOICE. Goal-crushing and self-love takes constant, every day, every minute effort. It doesn’t come just cause you wish it. It comes because you WORK AT IT. Every day, I work at loving myself. Every day, I get better at not letting myself compare myself to others. Every day, I get better at seeing the amazingness inside myself. Every day, I work at praising my hard work (even though sometimes I don’t see it, and it doesn’t feel like it’s enough). Every day, I tell myself I AM ENOUGH. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I write down my goals. I rewrite them. I look at them. I think of them. I focus on them. When I get a  setback, I don’t let it turn into a landslide. I fall down and I get muddy and bloody and I cry, but I dig my hands and feet into the ground and push myself up, and wipe myself off, and through the blood, the tears, the sweat, I keep marching along my path, knowing that after all the failures, all the hard times, all the road blocks and all the difficulties, I will get there, I will have my reward. And it will ALL be worth it. And once I get there, well, I make a new goal, set a new path, choose a new road to march down, and do it all over again.

IMG_0169

The beauty of life is the evolution, the journey. How amazing is to be alive!? We are given, every moment of every day, a chance to start fresh. We don’t need to wait until a new year, a new moon, a NEW DAY, to start over again. Every second is brand new, and it’s NEVER too late to start over, or to get up and continue. We’re lucky that today is the end of 2013 – because tomorrow will be a BRAND FREAKING NEW YEAR, a fresh 365 days. Don’t look at it as daunting – look at it as AMAZING, because it is. Don’t think 2014 will be super clean and perfect without any mistakes. I HOPE you make mistakes this year. I hope you fall down, and get back up. I hope you lose, and keep going at it, because eventually, you will win. You can do ANYTHING, have anything, BE anything. The road to success isn’t clear of obstacles. Your life is a journey and these obstacles bring you EXXXACTLY where you need to go. So don’t be afraid of them, embrace them, thank them, know you are blessed and ALIVE, and KEEP GOING.

This year, I’ve got some big huge goals. They’re scary. They’re insane, even. As I was writing them out, I kept thinking “What if I can’t?” ……. but then, when I was done, I looked at them and smiled. “What if I CAN!?!?!?!?!?!”.

Do not be afraid of failure. Do not be afraid of success. Do not be afraid to live your life. You’re given one – make it the BEST one, and do what you love, and evolve, change, move, BE, love, give light, receive, be blessed.

I won’t share my big goals right now, because that’s not important (that’s for a later post). What’s important is to write down yours. Realize that YOU CAN achieve every crazy thing you’re thinking. Realize that YOU HAVE ALL THE POWER inside you to get it done. Realize that it’s not the date that’s important, and it’s not the fact that it’s a “new years resolution” that it will (or won’t) happen. Think of today as any other day to start over. But it’s actually much more POWERFUL – NEW MOON, NEW YEAR. Today is another day, but it is FILLED with even more power than usual. Set those goals, reread them. Set those intentions and FOCUS on them today. Focus HARD. What you manifest WILL come true. Think of EVERYTHING you want, and not what you don’t want. Manifest the good and the love.

 

IMG_0920

I want to take this opportunity to THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU all for your love and light this year! I appreciate it much more than words can express. Your love through this blog, my Instagram, my Facebook, my Twitter and my email is so much that it overwhelms me with joy and love every day. I seriously feel so FULL because you all are here with me, every day. I wouldn’t be who I was right now if it wasn’t for you. You all, in some cosmic amazing way, influenced my year, and continue to guide me through my life. I can only hope and pray that I can do the same for you.

I wish you THE MOST beautiful of New Years. BE LOVE, be light. Give love, give light. Receive love and blessings. You are amazing, and I am proud of you.

Make 2014 your year to shine. Start NOW!!!

Peace, love, plants, light, blessings and fireworks (and maybe a little champagne),

xx Laura

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 100,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 thoughts on “THE MIRACLE OF LIFE

  1. A blessed New Year too you too! Thank you for your inspiring thoughts and words and deeds…be safe, be true, be you. ✨✨✨😘💚👋

  2. Awesome post Laura!!! A Happy and Blessed New Year to you too!!! You are so inspiring each and everyday and I look so forward to reading your posts to help me with Life!! Thank you, Jackie

  3. Thanks Laura! Beautiful post, very inspiring. Totally agree that we can start at any time, and it is indeed exciting to have a New Year ahead of us. Sending you much love and luck for 2014 x x x

Comment!

