Inspiration and a little more about my journey.

ImageHAPPY SATURDAY, FITFAM! I feel so inspired today, just so full of love, and just feel like sharing a little more of myself with you. For those of you who have been following me since the beginning of my journey, you know pretty much everything about me, and I want to say I LOVE YOU and THANK YOU for sticking with me through this whole entire time! What a crazy ride, I’ve enjoyed so much sharing myself and my life and my experiences with you, and I’m never going to stop! For those of you who just recently starting following me, I want to say I LOVE YOU TOO and THANK YOU! And ENJOY! 😀 xoxoxox

I’m going to share some things with you now, so that you know where I’m coming from, and why I do what I do, and why I honestly BELIEVE in Beachbody, in these programs, in the trainers, in coaching… how I KNOW why I was put on this beautiful planet, how I know that helping others achieve success and SELF-LOVE is my destiny. I am honoured that you would be here with me, and I am honoured that you follow me, like my statuses and photos, that I can inspire you to change for the better, and I am so honoured every time you decide to reach out to me… truly, THANK YOU.

Now here I go………..

Image

When I started working out with Insanity in August of 2011, I was pretty convinced that if I worked out like a beast, ate minimally and cut out carbs, I would have a fit and beautiful physique in no time. BOY was I wrong. Not only did I not lose one single pound, I actually gained weight and felt sick, tired, depressed and miserable. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG?! I kept thinking! I then sprained my ankle in late November 2011, and for 8 weeks, I couldn’t work out. I was SO scared that I would just gain weight and that all my hard work would have been for nothing. And in fact, quite the opposite happened. Instead of being miserable and lazy, I decided to TRULY focus on my nutrition and eating habits. I read a LOT, I watched documentaries, I followed new blogs and accounts on Instagram, I got INSPIRED and I got motivated to learn everything I could about food, nutrition, exercise and healthy weight loss and muscle strength. In those 8 weeks, I actually LOST weight, I FELT INCREDIBLE, like a brand new woman, no longer a slave to the scale and no longer deathly afraid of carbs. When my ankle was finally healed, I started working out again slowly; first, with Pilates, then, with Beachbody’s Slim in 6. I started seeing results… then, I proceeded to TurboJam…. where I met my mentor & my guide Chalene Johnson. She saved and changed my LIFE. She taught me that you cannot be amazing, successful, fit, loving, full of light and radiant if you do not love and believe in yourself. This was the absolute turning point in my journey towards eternal health and balance, and ultimately, undying self-love. With Chalene’s help, and proceeding onto the TurboFire DVD program (which is now my absolute SOUL MATE workout), I managed to lose 25 pounds and a WORLD of confidence and love for myself. Nothing can ever replace the fact that my hard work, my sweat, my kicks, my punches, my yells, my Shakeology, my clean meals and my DETERMINATION brought me something that I can never ever lose: my UNDYING SELF-LOVE and my desire to spread the light around this beautiful world like wildfire.

Image

I started sharing my journey on Instagram, and was rapidly gaining loyal followers, who cared about me, who wanted to know MORE about me and my journey and what I was doing. I found myself recommending TurboFire to EVERYONE I knew, and everyone I didn’t know. I started following Chalene & her sister, Jenelle Summers, on Instagram, and their addition to my every day life was so important. Then, they started following ME back! I was astonished! These two amazing women, whom I looked up to, worked out with every day, follow ME on Instagram!? That must be some kind of miracle! But indeed, they did, and I started communicating with Jenelle Summers, who I always admired and loved. This is when I learned about the coaching opportunity. I wasn’t sure if coaching was for ME… I’m not a salesgirl, I don’t want to make sales, I don’t want to force people to buy anything, I don’t want to spend my time working towards sales… but Jenelle explained to me that coaching was NOT about sales, that I was ACTUALLY being a coach every day by answering emails, giving advice and help to others who want to get fit and eat healthy goods, by recommending DVD programs and Shakeology which I love, and just being an inspiration to others. I decided to take the jump and become a coach. Since then, my whole entire world keeps changing for the better, I keep learning, I keep meeting the most amazing people….

It’s AMAZING how you become what you think. How you attract what you think. The power of the mind is SO huge. We are limitless, amazing, incredible beings, with HUGE potential. Many humans, sadly, do not reach their full potential because of fear; fear of failure, fear of success, fear of rejection. I was tired of living in fear and unhappiness. I stepped out of fear and FEARLESSLY took control of my situation and of my life. I visualized who I wanted to be and what I wanted to accomplish, and I set out to become just that; a leader, someone people admired and looked up to, a role-model, a life-changer. I began thinking BIG and believing in my potential, but not only that, I began believing in OTHER peoples potential, in their lives, in their selves, and I grew to really work one-on-one with people to help them in whatever they needed help in. I KNEW I found my calling when I actually began changing peoples lives, and I felt amazing doing my “work” that got me to where I am today. I’m building a DREAM TEAM of like-minded men and women who want to educate and teach people about fitness and about the incredible life-changing-ness of healthy clean eating, who want to inspire others towards greatness, who want to LIFT people up, who want to give people the power to do whatever they want in their lives, who want to give people their LIFE back.

Image

So this is why I do what I do, and this is why I am here today with you all. I will ALWAYS be here for you, rooting and cheering you on, guiding you, asking you thought-provoking questions, getting you to dig deeper into your soul and find your WHY, find your passion, follow your heart, open your mind, paint the world in multicolour, find your light, open your eyes, open your soul to your limitless potential, to your magical power to change the world and the lives of everyone you touch.

I’m always accepting emails, accepting challengers, growing my team, growing my network, I always want to know about YOU, about your passions, your goals and your dreams, and if I can help make any of them a reality, PLEASE, let me know.

Join me now, as we embark on this absolutely incredible journey together.

“I honor the place in you where Spirit lives
I honor the place in you which is
of Love, of Truth, of Light, of Peace,
when you are in that place in you,
and I am in that place in me,
then we are One.”

NAMASTE ॐ

xx Laura

As always, email me at: verbichlaura@gmail.com & add me on Facebook & Twitter & Instagram!

4 thoughts on “Inspiration and a little more about my journey.

Comment!

