How I Made My Dream Come True! (Smart Success Live Testimonial)

Smart Success Live Testimonial

Today I want to talk to you about DREAMS.

California has always been a dream of mine ever since I was little. I always knew I HAD to go, I just never knew when, or how it would happen, or even IF it would ever happen. I never ever believed that I deserved what I dreamed about, this dream life I had built up in my head seemed just like that… a dream. Destined to forever be something I spent my days fantasizing about. Something that was going to happen for other, more fortunate, prettier, smarter, luckier girls, but not me. I wanted to see and travel the world. I wanted a boyfriend who loved me for ME and who took care of me and I took care of him, a real love, a real partnership with a tall, dark, handsome man. I wanted to be thinner, to be prettier, to see my abs, to be active, to love to work out and to be one of those “fit girls” (the ones I used to say I hated). I wanted to have a healthy lifestyle and I wanted to finally love my body. I wanted a career I would love, to be my own boss, to make my own hours, to set my own schedule, not to have to answer to anyone about the decisions I was making. I wanted to be well off enough to be able to afford anything I wanted without having to look at a price tag. I wanted a career that I could pack away and take with me on vacations, while I travelled the world with my partner. I wanted to be able to do anything and everything, not leave one rock left unturned, not leave one city unvisited, not leave one life untouched. But I thought it was just that – a dream. I spent YEARS dreaming my childhood and adolescence away. I dreamed of a time when I’d be older, smarter, fitter, stronger, prettier. But deep down, I really didn’t think I was worthy of it. I spent years sitting in the darkness of my locked room of pity, not knowing that all along the door was actually unlocked, and the sun could shine in if I just lifted my head up a little. California seemed like the place where, if I finally made it over there, I actually finally MADE IT OUT of that dark room. If I could just get to California, if I could afford it, if I could travel all the way there, it means that I’m on the right track.

Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 11.08.21 AM

Two weeks ago I went to California to attend Chalene Johnson’s Smart Success seminar. Two weeks ago, I made one of my biggest and most outrageous dreams come true.

I MADE IT.

I’ve spent the last year and a half working on my own business. I started off not knowing ANYTHING about it (still learning to this very day!) and being really confused and frustrated and sad at times and it hasn’t always been easy – oh no, I’ve wanted to give up at times, had to remind myself WHY I was putting in so much time, WHY I was giving so much effort and care, I had to remember by huge ginormous WHY. I want to work for myself. I want to be my own boss. I want to travel. I want to see new places and meet amazing new people. I want to have a business where I spend all my days helping and coaching people. I want to change LIVES. And for the past year and a half, that is EXACTLY what I’ve been doing. I pushed myself into it full-throttle, gave it all I got, and I made it to California. The ultimate dream. Being there, hearing Chalene Johnson talk about how to create a successful SMART business blew my MIND. I knew I was becoming successful because I FELT it – my paycheques were growing, my team was growing and THEY were becoming successful, and this made me happier than anything! If I have imparted wisdom, if I have taught people something, if I’ve been able to guide others to become successful and if I have become this LEADER that I only ever dreamed about… what else can I do!? Who’s to say I can’t achieve my huge goals, who’s to say I can’t become the woman I used to dream about!? I AM HER RIGHT NOW. That’s what I realized. That woman I used to fantasize about, that pretty, fit, successful woman… I have become her! That is huge. I still can’t believe it but I should start to (LOL)! It’s hard when you lived a self-pitying life for so long to realize that you’re finally there and that you can only go up from here. This is what I believe I was put on this earth to do: help other women, just like me, to believe and SEE their potential and to LIVE their lives by their design. I want to help YOU become your own business, your own boss, your own leader, and to live the life you always imagined. I’m doing it for myself RIGHT NOW. Every day I craft the crazy, cool, amazing, ridiculously incredible life I want. Now THAT’S insane!

Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 11.08.03 AM

Chalene’s Smart Success put SO much in perspective, and I’m sharing my experience with you in this 5 minute video. There’s so much else I wish I could have said (I could have talked for hours, honestly), but I have to share with you. Please give it a watch, and if you think this is something that can help you in your business, please contact me (leave me an email at verbichlaura@gmail.com). If anything I’ve described above resonates with you, if it sounds like you, if having your OWN business and helping others is your calling and you don’t quite know how to go about doing it, please, email me. I’d love to talk to you about it some more and help YOU create YOUR dream life.

You deserve it.

Namaste xoxox
Yours in love,
Laura

4 thoughts on “How I Made My Dream Come True! (Smart Success Live Testimonial)

  1. You are an amazing inspiration for me! Thenk you for your good hart and helping me as a new vegan and fitness entuziast:)

    I would like to know a little bit about your daily meals as i am struggeling to get enough protein whitout carbs (i love fruit !!!) As a understood, you depend a lot on vega products, right? (not judgeing just curious:)) I would not like to go in to processed protein- i use 1 tbs hemp protein and thats all. I really dont wana eat soy (yogurt or tofu) everyday, but as i really want to try iifym by your suggestion, i dont know what else to do 😦 Please help?

Comment!

