Secret Ingredient Healthy Fudgey Brownies!

Hey loves! Gosh, I haven’t blogged here in awhile! I hope you all are AMAZING. I’ve been going through some amazingly wonderful changes in my life and my business since the last time I wrote here. I wish I had more time to dedicate to this blog, and I KNOW one day I will start up regularly again. But for now, as I hope you know, I am still posting daily (& sometimes TOO MUCH) on my Instagram and my Facebook pages. Please follow me here for more inspiration, recipes and don’t be shy to message me – it’s what I’m here for!

Facebook: www.facebook.com/verbichlaura
Instagram: @gorgeousssleep

I just wanted to share with you this amazingly delicious recipe I made not too long ago…. wow! Definitely decadent but also HEALTHY. Perfect for Valentines Day! This will unlock that passion in your soul, baby, I promise!

Secret Ingredient Healthy Fudgey Brownies!

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 10.20.20 PM

Here is what you will need:

– 3 cups chopped & cooled, steamed cauliflower (I SWEAR you do not taste it)
– 3 cups dates, pitted
– 1/2 cup almond milk (or other plant-based milk, unsweetened)
– 1/2 cup coconut flour (or other gluten-free flour)
– 1/2 cup raw cacao powder (or chocolate vegan protein powder)
– 4 tbsp all-natural peanut butter (I used chunky)
– 1 1/2 tsp vanilla essence (or powder)
– 1/2 tsp pink Himalayan salt
– 1/2 tsp aluminum-free baking powder
– Extras: walnuts, raisins, vegan chocolate chips

How to make:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Blend the cooled cauliflower until smooth in a food processor. Add in the milk, the dates, peanut butter and vanilla, blending until completely mixed and creamy.

2. Stir dry ingredients in a separate bowl. Add the dry ingredients into the food processor and blend until smooth (approx 1 min). Scoop it out into a bowl, and fold in the extras (walnuts, raisins, chocolate chips, WHATEVER you want).

3. Spread the batter into a lined (with parchment, or oiled with coconut oil) deep baking dish evenly. Cook for approximately 1.5 hours (OR until you can put in a fork without having dough on it).

4. Let it cool completely & then cut up and ENJOY!!!!

*This will last 3 days in the fridge.

ENJOY!!!! xo

4 thoughts on “Secret Ingredient Healthy Fudgey Brownies!

  1. Aww darn. I just put brownies in the oven… and then I saw this recipe. I’ll just have to make these next weekend 🙂 love for others (and brownies) doesn’t have to be limited to one or two days of the year.

Comment!

